Youngster Tour Ireland announce RED MILLS Sponsorship

April 27, 2021

Youngster Tour Ireland  have announced that Connolly’s RED MILLS will once again be sponsoring the youngster tour in 2021. RED MILLS will be sponsoring the 7 and 8 year old classes. The Youngster Tour is spread over 20 qualifying legs, with 3 appearances needed to qualify for the final.

The Youngster Tour is a relatively new concept with 2020 being its inaugural year. The aim of the youngster tour is to create showjumping classes for 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8 Yr Old Irish bred horses, at height levels that allow inexperienced horses & their riders to gain valuable competition in a Main Arena environment.

The course heights & designs are ideal to help safely progress these combinations up the levels. The Youngster Tour also aims to give breeders, owners & riders a showcase for their Irish Horses, encouraging the high end amateur owner to come to the Tour for their new horses.

The Youngster Tour is  a series of 20+ Tour Shows during May, June, July, August & September which qualify horses for our Festival of Showjumping for the Grand Finals at Mullingar Equestrian Centre, 9th-12th September. 

Qualifier Dates & Venues

Sat 1st / Mon 3rd May Jag Equestrian Qualifier
Sun 16th May Roscrea EC Qualifier
Sat 22nd / Sun 23rd May Tipperary EC Qualifier
Sun 30th May Sceilig EC Qualifier
Sun 6th / Mon 7th June Raheen na Gun Qualifier
Sat 12th /  Sun 13th June Wexford EC (TBC) Qualifier
Sat 19th June Galway EC Qualifier
Sun 27th June Maryville EC Qualifier
June Kernan EC (TBC) Qualifier
Sat 3rd / Sun 4th July Connell Hill EC Qualifier
Sat 3rd / Sun 4th July Killossery EC Qualifier
Sat 19th / Sun 20th July Cavan EC Qualifier
Sat 29th / Sun 30th July Mullingar EC Qualifier
July Castle Irvine EC (TBC) Qualifier
Sat 1st / Sun 2nd August Clare EC Qualifier
Sat 8th / Sun 7th August The Meadows EC Qualifier
Mon 9th August Duffys EC Qualifier
Sat 28th / Sun 29th August Ballycahane EC Qualifier
* Awaiting dates from Tubberide EC, Ard Chuain EC, Kernan EC, Castle Irvine EC